New Feature: 3 to See

Today, I’m launching a new feature on TTC, the “3 to see”.  It’s basically three of the top stories I’ve seen on that particular day and then my commentary on them.  I’ll try to have at least one election related story, one foreign story, and one domestic, however this may not always be the case.  I’ll usually update them around 3:30-4 PM CST.  every day.

I’ll also, from time to time have one of my long analysis posts which may overlap the “3 to see”.

So….

#1-Chris Mathews denies reality

Credit: Newsbusters

Mathhews’ idiocy isn’t really a shock of course, but to recap, Mathews argues with Pat Buchanan about Iraq.  But what’s even more baffling is how Mathews denies the surge has worked in any category.  This is worse than out of touch, this is plain stupid.  May I point out that a-violence is down about 75% since the surge reached full strength, now Afghanistan is a deadlier war, and b-the media didn’t cover this one a lot, but now the Iraqi government was graded “satisfactory” on 15 of the 18 “benchmarks” set out by Congress.  So please Chris, don’t tell me the surge has failed, because whoever does say that is either painfully negligent, or just plain dumb.

#2- The Cartoon of Death

This… 

Now, is Obama this hypersensitive?  We all know (or we all should know) by now that Barack isn’t a Muslim.  I think the jury is still out on Michelle’s character, but she isn’t the character that the cover makes her out to be.  But guess what, it’s COMEDY.  I never took the New Yorker seriously anyway.  It’s not like they’re the bastion of conservatism for goodness sake.  My take: Get over it.

#3- Israel’s “Trade”

Courtesy Hotair.

Israel today swapped five Hezbollah terrorists for two captured Israelis.  However, the two Israelis were dead and the five terrorists were alive.  Now, I don’t know why Israel agreed to this.  It’s obviously not a fair trade, and since when did they negotiate with terrorists?  The Hotair post shows the crimes that one of the five committed.  Utterly unbelievable.  And to release them for two corpses, I don’t know about that.  All I can say is that the War on Terror has taken a dark turn with this one.

So there were the “3 to see” for today.  I’ll be doing this as close to daily as I can.  Keep checking the Youtube channel and the 08 Bloggers Network.

TTC

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 to See, Barack Obama, Iraq, Islamic Terrorists Threat, Jihadist Terrorists

Leave a Reply

